Saturday, September 12, 2009

India (Ind) VS Sri Lanka (SL)

Colombo: Battle for the Compaq Cup triangular series final will be held between India (Ind) and host Sri Lanka (SL) on September 14 at R Premadasa stadium in Colombo.

New Zealand were out of the contest following two consecutive defeats in the series.

However, India will take on Sri Lanka in the last league match of the Compaq Cup series today.

Team India started off their international match campaign after two months of break on a winning note. Skipper MS Dhoni and his brigade crushed out Black Caps by six wickets on September 11.

In the absence of star players like Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir and Zaheer Khan, Indian team performed superbly against Kiwis. Team Indian pacers were looked very accurate in line and length against New Zealand. Left hand pacer Ashish Nehra was adjudged ‘Man of the Match' for his splendid bowling performance. Nehra took three wickets against New Zealand.

As per as batting is concerned, Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar has portrayed his superb class against New Zealand and was highest scorer too. Sachin's classic shots against Kiwis were enough reply to his critics.

However, it is always a tough task to beat Sri Lanka in their home turf. But ‘Team India' will try to maintain its winning streak against Sri Lanka today.

Once again toss will play a crucial role here at Premadasa. The team who wins the toss should go for bat first.

Match: 3rd ODI Compaq Cup 2009 Ind vs. SL
Venue: R Premadasa
Timing: 14.30 hrs (IST)
Live Commentary:

Both the team will not disturb the winning combination.

Teams (Probables)

India: MS Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Dinesh Karthik, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, RP Singh and Ashish Nehra.

Sri Lanka: Kumara Sangakkara, TL Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Sanath Jayasuriya, TT Samarweera, Thilina Kandamby, Angelo Mathews, Nuan Kulaeskara, Thilan Thusara, SL Malinga, Ajantha Mendis.

No comments:

Post a Comment